S.D. Parker – Western Author

The rasp of leather holsters holding cold steel, gamblers with aces up their sleeves, men and women battling the harsh frontier, the sound of steam engines in the night, railroad detectives chasing fearsome bandits…

The Triple Action Westerns of Quadrant Fiction Studio, as written by S. D. Parker, draw their inspiration from classic TV shows like Maverick and The Wild Wild West and authors such as James Reasoner, Robert Randisi, and Louis L’amour.

Amazon Author Page

He is a charter member of Western Fictioneers.

Now Available

 

 

Sign up for the mailing list to receive an exclusive story only available to subscribers.

The Saga of Junction City

Junction City is a town out in West Texas. It’s like nearly every other town on the frontier of the late Nineteenth Century: It contains good men and women, criminals who kill without a second thought, and other criminals who use much less overt means to get what they want. The tales of Junction City tell the story of one town out on the fringes of the frontier and the attempts of its citizens to civilize the west.

Triple Action Westerns

These standalone stories run the gamut of western tales, from the celebrated crimes of Finnegan and McCall to the ruthlessness of an aggrieved husband.

The Casebook of Calvin Carter

CALVIN CARTER: AN EXCITING NEW WESTERN HERO from author S. D. Parker in the tradition of The Wild Wild West, Maverick, and The Adventures of Brisco County, Jr.

The Old West teemed with dogged, badge-totting lawmen, vile, murderous desperadoes, and honest citizens who craved a simple, peaceful life.

Calvin Carter was none of those.

Combine Artemus Gordon’s acting ability, James West’s panache, Bret Maverick’s charm, and Brisco County, Jr.’s unabashed zeal for the adventurous life and you get Calvin Carter.

A former actor who became a railroad detective after tracking down his father’s killer, Calvin savors his exciting life, the mysterious cases assigned to him, and the beautiful women he encounters along the way. Together with his partner, Thomas Jackson, Calvin Carter aims to make a name for himself in the annals of the Old West…with flair.